Porsche of West Houston Concours d’Elegance

By Tom Roy, Chairperson

The Event

The Lone Star Region Porsche Club of America held its second Concours d’Elegance of 2018 on Saturday the 9th of February at Porsche of West Houston in conjunction with the 70th Anniversary of the Porsche brand.

Porsche of West Houston celebrated Porsche's 70th birthday with an LSRPCA Concours!

The weather held out and the venue was perfect for conducting this event as there were several activities and food for all in recognition of the 70th Anniversary.

Good food at the Porsche West Houston LSRPCA Concours

Marianna Brasel, General Manager, and her team at Porsche of West Houston was our premier sponsor for the 3rd year in a row and always does a fantastic job with our Concours. I cannot thank Marianna and her team enough.

I would also like to thank our other sponsors Eric Petree and John Gray from Xpel Protective Films and Robin Martinez, owner of Flowers of Kingwood for all of their help and support. The tacos, donuts, and coffee were provided by Robin and went fast!

The competition was strong as there were 47 cars in attendance competing for 1st, 2nd and 3rd place in each of the 11 Concours d’Elegance Divisions as well as a People’s Choice and Judge’s Choice Awards. There were 11 first time Concours participants with 6 of them taking home an award!

Car prep includes lots of these!


Results from the event are available here as PDF.

Special Awards

Judge’s Choice Award
David Kinsey’s 2007 997 Turbo Coupe

Judge’s Choice Award - David Kinsey's 2007 997 Turbo Coupe

People’s Choice Award
Tom Servos, 1992 964 RS Coupe

People’s Choice Award - Tom Servos, 1992 964 RS Coupe

Our Sponsors

Our sponsors for this event were as follows:

Porsche of West Houston
Marianna Brasel, General Manager

Xpel Protective Films
Eric Petree, Manager

Flowers of Kingwood
Robin Martinez, Owner

Learn More

If you’d like to learn more about the LSRPCA Concours d’Elegance program, click here!

2018 Points Leaders

Implemented in 2017, a Year-End Division Award based on the sum of the scores achieved during each Concours d’Elegance with the highest score being recognized as the 2018 Division Champion.

The following are the 2018 Leaders in each Division after two LSRPCA Concours d’Elegance events.

Division 1 356 Helmut Hagemann
Division 2 914/4 and 914/6 No Entrants in 2018
Division 3 911 & 912 (1965-1973) Gary Wallace
Division 4 911 & 912 (1974-1989) David Whitt
Division 5 964 and 993 (1989-1998) Kevin Ricci
Division 6 996 & 997 (1999-2012) David Kinsey
Division 7 991 (2012-on) Stan Tripp
Division 8 924, 944,968 and 928 (1977-1995) Tom Roy
Division 9 Boxster and Cayman (1997-2012) Danny Savitzky
Division 10 Boxster and Cayman (2013-on) Tom Williams
Division 11 Cayenne, Panamera and Macan (2003-on) Gary Hammaker
Division 12 Limited Production Harley Tuble
Division 13 Modified Hector Martinez
Division 14 Factory Race No Entrants in 2018


Our thanks to those who took many great photos and shared them on our LSRPCA Facebook Group!

Photo Album 1

Photo Album 2

Below is a photo gallery of some of the photos taken at the event. Thanks again to David Leung for providing these gallery photos!